top of page

Resistance Music - OOS - 8/6/2023

Order of Service

Gathering Music – Instrumental version of “This Is America” by Childish Gamvino

Welcome – David Klotz

Announcements – David



“The Times They Are a-Changin’” by Bob Dylan. Performed by Bob Hewey and Carol Simpson.

Introduction to the Service

Chalice Lighting – David

Welcoming Visitors – David

Joys and Concerns – David

Musical Interlude – “Where Have All the Flowers Gone?” by Pete Seeger. Performed by Ruth George, Kevin Gallagher, and Paula Audette.

Participatory Reading – Kate

Offering – David

Offertory Music – “How Can You Keep on Movin’ (Unless You Migrate, Too)?” by Ry Cooder. Performed by Sandy Johnson.

Readings – David

Musical Interlude – “The Big Parade” by Natalie Merchant & Jerome Augustyniak. Performed by Meeting House.

Closing Words – Kate

Extinguishing the Chalice – David

Closing Circle – David & Congregation

Postlude – “What’s Goin’ On?” by Marvin Gaye. Performed by Meeting House.

11 views0 comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page